Altered Boys Room Items

I made some travel-themed altered items. The box and letters were paper mache letters I painted with brown craft paint and then added “travel” papers with brown in them. You can spell a name or a word. You can use modge podge or dots to stick the papers down. In the past, Modge Podge has made the papers wrinkle for me, so this time I just used the dots. I bought the letters at Recollections. The picture is scrapbook page mounted on canvas. Then I put it on a book stand I bought at Hobby Lobby for very little. The 12×12 canvas I bought at Recollections. The pictures are from Vienna – more of the travel theme. It all sits on a dresser or shelf in a boys room and adds to a “World Transit Theme” of vintage boats, planes, cars, and trains with pictures of places to go.

click to see bigger 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under scrap

Leave a Reply

