8×8 Baby Book

I made an 8×8 book. It is for a baby boy. A friend asked me if she could pay me to make one for a boy and another one for a mother that didn’t know yet if the baby was a boy or girl. I asked her to let me make a sample of what it would look like first for her to see. She liked the book and what it looked like. Each of the pages, had things a mother would want to have in a baby book to remember. This is nice for someone that doesn’t have the time to scrapbook pictures of a baby on a 12×12 book or someone that doesn’t take pictures of their baby to constantly scrapbook (like me).

The papers I bought at Hobby Lobby (when they ran their paper on sale). The solid is textured carstock and the patterned papers are part of My Minds Eye (the Bohemia Collection) and I also bought those at Hobby Lobby (cheaper than at the scrapbook stores). I used “classic Pooh” stamps and watercolored them with Stampin Up watercoling pencils and a blender pen. The stamps with the lines to write are Autumn Leaves and I bought those at Recollections. Sometimes, Hobby Lobby sells Autumn Leaves stamps and runs them for 50% off -you have to watch for the sale. The ribbons came from Hobby Lobby for $.99 and the brads I get from Stampin Up. This book was fun and easy to make.

Leave a comment

Filed under scrap

Leave a Reply

