Altered Candy Bars for Teacher

I made a gift for my daughter’s teacher. It is an altered little note pad with matching pen set and two chocolate candy bars with altered wrappers and a matching gift bag. It was very easy!

Supplies used: The papers are from the Close to my Heart summer catalog. The stamp set is from Stampin Up…I thought it was really cute. I used Stampin Up Chocolate Chip brown classic ink and used Stampin Up Chalks and a blender pen to color the stamped images. I used a brown cats eye pigment ink for the distressing on the edges. I tied matching ribbon on each item. I used a hole punch for the note pad. The note pad, pen, and candy bars I bought at Target. Hint: for the candy bars, just cut the paper the same size as the wrapper would be and glue it around the candy bar wrapper and add ribbon and embellishments. Cute and easy to make! “A Piece of Cake” to make!

click to see it bigger šŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under scrap

Leave a Reply

