Creating a Blog Header Recipe

To create a blog header in Photoshop Elements 4.0 for Mac, follow this simple recipe and it will be “A Piece of Cake!”

go to file>new>blank

set the size to 865 X 300 px @ 300 dpi

go to file>place and choose background

go to file>place and choose elements

click on text and add text

move things around until it looks perfect

go to file>save as and save as a psd file (so it can be altered if needed)

go to layers>flatten layers and save as a jpeg file (all the layers are now flattened)

helpful hint: I use L after the file name so I know it is a layers file and P so I know it is a print file and when I save it smaller for uploading on the web/email, I use W so I know it is saved for the web/email.

1 Comment

Filed under scrap

One response to “Creating a Blog Header Recipe

  1. Love the new site! Very cute theme!!!!

    I asked a friend of mine today who is a graphic artist if she would give me an Adobe Photoshop tutorial and she was like, “of course come over any time!” That’s the program she was trained on as a graphic artist. I think I may ask for Photoshop Elements for my new Christmas computer. It sounds more user friendly.

Leave a Reply

